Adam Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here, Hi everyone. Just ordered my New Adam Glam 1.4i 100ps, white body, black roof with a few extras :pI have just been sent a link and tracking number, also been looking around these forums and I'm not the only one that will be checking it every day for the 1st,2nd or 3rd tick!
It looks like some people Adam comes in like 6 weeks and some waiting up to 3 months for him to arrive at your dealer.... I hope I'm not waiting too long!
thank

·
Registered
407 Posts
Dont always rely on the tick system. My Adam came and id picked him up, when I got home and checked the system I still hadnt got my 3rd tick. My dealer was great they said a date then said it most properly be early. It was 2weeks early. Took 2and half months but I had the august shut down so had to wait longer for them to startEdited by: Tracey.A

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Tracey! I know this tick system for some isn't great... but wouldn't it be ace to know exactly what stage your new car is at on the production line etc. with modern tech being so advance and cars being done by robots and each car as a tracking ID barcode as it passes through each station surely a link to the track system would be cool to see!
Im hoping that my Adam won't take too long as January is quiet for everyone. whats the august shut down about?x

·
Registered
407 Posts
The factory where they are built closes for 2 or 3weeks in august. So I had to wait extra as I ordered mine in July. I got my Adam on the 23rd Sep. It arrived on the 20th Sep. Wasnt to long to wait. It takes a while to get 2nd tick but once you have it you know its not long until your car gets shipped. Edited by: Tracey.A

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·