Adam Owners Club banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all has anyone had to cancel there order with vauxhall? If so any experiance regarding it? Ive paid £250 deposit so i know i will loose that, but are there any more charges?

Reason for cancelling is im a teacher and another vauxhall dealership is willing to give me £442 off the price of the car and £803 off my added extras under the partners scheme, but the garage i brought mine from (hopeless) didnt offer me anything and when i spoke to them late lastnight they said they cant reduce price once ordered! So feel pretty ripped off :(

On top of that the cars already going to be atleast 2 weeks late and i havnt even recieved a build date yet! Edited by: L8ydg

·
Registered
54 Posts
Yours is such a high spec that I would have thought the threat of cancelling might get the dealer to be a bit more helpful. However, you have entered into a contract and so if they dig their heels in your loss could be significantly higher than £250.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Went there today and they said untill the finance agreement is signed and they have taken copys of id ect,there is no contract, the £250 deposit is simply a bit of security they take when they order a car to be built to cover admin fees ect.x

·
Registered
163 Posts
Even after contracts are signed and sealed, there are always legally a 14 day cooling off period where you can walk away

·
Registered
568 Posts
You should ring Vauxhall head office and find out if they will help you on your behalf. I shopped around for my Adam but all three dealers asked me if I was available for the partners scheme and also the online voucher for £250 off. Really frustrating that they never asked you from day 1 l8ydg

·
Registered
59 Posts